HCSA Members First Performance Report

In 2020 HCSA members submitted the first detailed reports measuring the actions they have taken to implement no-deforestation commitments through the HCS Approach during the course of one year.   

This critical new reporting process demonstrates how members implement and promote the HCS Approach through a series of wide-ranging reporting mechanisms – see infographic below.   

The findings identified areas of real progress achieved by members in driving no deforestation practices on the ground, as well as areas for improvement and learning.  They also provide clear baselines to measure activities and progress against next year’s reporting. 

All HCSA members submitted reports tailored to membership categories as set out in the HCSA Membership Code of Conduct (COC). See the report here.

HCSA Steering Group Members

(members marked with * are part of the Executive Committee)

PLANTATION COMPANIES
 
APP logo
Letchumi Achanah*
letchumi_achanah@app.co.id
Bernard Alexander Riedo
Bernard_Riedo@rgei.com
 
CTP logo GAR logo
Yunita Widiastuti
yunita_widiastuti@cargill.com
Hendi Hidayat
hendi.hidayat@sinarmas-agri.com
 
Sin Chuan Eng*
ce.sin@klk.com.my
Surina Binti Ismail
surina@ioigroup.com
 
Musim Mas
Olivier Tichit*
olivier.tichit@musimmas.com
 
 
SMALLHOLDER/FARMER SUPPORT ORGANISATIONS
Mansuetus Darto*
darto@spks.or.id
 
COMMODITY USERS
 
Oliver von Hagen
oliver_von_hagen@barry-callebaut.com
Tobias Zobel
tobias.zobel@basf.com
 
Stefano Severi
stefano.severi@ferrero.com
Rauf Prasodjo
rauf.prasodjo@unilever.com
PG_PHASE_LOGO_FC  
Kuan-Chun Lee*
lee.kc@pg.com
 
 
 
NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS
 
FPP
Melissa Thomas
mthomas@conservation.org
Patrick Anderson*
patrickanderson1960@gmail.com
 
GP logo Green-on-White
Grant Rosoman*
grosoman@greenpeace.org
Amanda Hurowitz
amanda@mightyearth.org
 
RAN

Kokok Yulianto*
kyulianto@wwf.id

Gemma Tillack
gemma@ran.org
 
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ORGANISATIONS
 
daemeter-logo
Sahat Aritonang
sahat.aritonang@daemeter.org
Charlotte Opal
c.opal@earthworm.org
 
Proforest logo
Neville Kemp*
nkemp@ekologika.co.id
Mike Senior
Mike@proforest.net
 
RA logo
Jeff Milder
jmilder@ra.org
Christopher Wiggs
wiggs@aidenvironment.asia